Read on to find out who made the class of 2019!

We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the 2019 UPP Awards.

The shortlisted teams and individuals reflect the hard work and commitment to going Above and Beyond in everything we do at work.

The quality of this year’s nominations was excellent. Our judges praised the high calibre of all nominees and highly competitive categories, clearly reflecting both our values and the Above and Beyond behaviours.

Shortlisted individuals and representatives from each shortlisted team will receive a formal invitation to the UPP Awards dinner and ceremony which is taking place at Holywell Park Conference Centre, Loughborough University on Thursday 25 July. 

Congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted for an award. Good luck!

If you have any questions about the UPP Awards, please contact Josie Kiernan on 07968 188 194 or at [email protected]

Reading Summer Business Ops team

NTU and Broadgate emergency response team

Exeter Site Team

Exeter East Park Team

UPL - Asset Finance Team

HR & Payroll


Home at Halls app team

Deep Cleaning Services Project

Reading Maintenance

Team Lancaster

Kent Team

Walled Garden

UOR Partner - Reading Victorian walled Garden

Life cycle


Kent team

Oxford Brookes

Environmental Champions


Byron Facilities Officers

NTU Byron Residence

Carla Gawler

Kent-Woolf College

Ewelina Jaworska

Oxford Brookes

Sarah Elliott


The Ministry of Fun - UPP Reading Staff Committee

James McCallum

NTU - Peverell Hall

Team Lancaster

Kent Housekeeping

Lin Watson


Andy Stephenson

Sandby Complex

Sarah Morgan

Garden Halls

Ellie Rapley

Gracechurch St / Reading

Rebecca Power

NTU Byron Residence

Kamila Mlynarczyk

Broadgate Park

Jenna McFee


Martin Gudgeon

UPP Lancaster

Farah Daud

Gracechurch street

Lauren Clegg

North Region

Teresa Teixeira

Garden Halls

Darren McGuire


Nicholas Langston

Gracechurch Street

Richard Kirkbride

Gracechurch Street

Mark Hills


Keith Chatfield


Rupert Smith


Jo Mildren


Darren McGuire


Susan Lee

Broadgate Park

Neil Langmaid

UPP Kent

Dane Lamb

Gracechurch Street

Angela Balkwill


Billy Sutch

Gracechurch Street

Luke Selby

UPP Plymouth

Tim Riley

Gracechurch Street

Sarah Morgan

Garden Halls

Sarah Martinsons

NTU - Byron

Dean Harper


Colin Gray


Planon Team

Edward Walters

NTU Senior Management Team

Team Lancaster

Byron Cladding team

Byron - Nottingham

Website Menu